For Parents‎ > ‎

Academic Performance

Clarendon Three uses the following curriculum / materials to teach Health Education.

Grades 4k - 5 = Comprehensive School Health Education. 2nd Edition

Grades 6 - 12 = Glencoe Health 2007 Edition

South Carolina Assessment Programs

PASS: Students take the Palmetto Assessment of State Standards (PASS) in grades 3-8.
Relevant Link: SC and District Performance on PASS

HSAP: The High School Assessment Program (HSAP) assesses standards students are expected to learn by the end of the tenth grade. Students must pass this exam to receive a diploma.
Relevant Link: SC and District Performance on HSAP

EOCEP: The End-of-Course Examination Program (EOCEP) provides tests in high school core courses and for courses taken in middle school for high school credit.
Relevant Link: SC and District Performance on EOCEP Exams


National Assessment Programs

SAT/ACT/AP (Advanced Placement)
IB (International Baccalaureate)
NAEP (National Assessment of Educational Progress)
Relevant Link: SC and District Performance on National Assessments


South Carolina Accountability Programs

District and School Report Cards: Required by the Education Accountability Act of 1998
Relevant Links: EOC School and DistrictReport Cards


Federal Accountability Programs

AYP (Adequate Yearly Progress): Required as part of No Child Left Behind/Elementary and Secondary Education Act
Relevant Links: SC, School and District AYP Data (prior to 2012), ESEA Waiver (2012)